Community Council


Council Member Assignment Phone E-mail
Lydia Howard Chair / Parent  590.6372
Briget Eastep Vice Chair / Parent  586-2840
Tanya Fielding Parent 586-2840
Laurel Glidden Parent  590-2129
Jami Lyn Niles Parent 586-2840
Tifani Armstrong Educator 586-2840
Mike Moyle Principal 586-2840

All parents of East Elementary students may participate on the community council. Interested parents need to fill out the candidacy form below. Elections will occur at the beginning of each school year. 

School Land Trust Site
Funding for East Elementary
Rules of Order/Procedures Guidelines
Candidacy Form

The proposed schedule for meetings and agendas are roughly, October, December, and February dates and times. The focus of these meetings are to review last year's spending, the current year's spending and effects, and planning for the next school year. All Community Council schedules, agendas, and minutes are found on the school calendar and web site.